Passport Emigration Clearance


As per the Emigration Act, 1983, Emigration Check Required (ECR) categories of Indian passport holders, require to obtain “Emigration Clearance” from the office of Protector of Emigrants (POE), Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs for travelling to few countries.

Emigration clearance (EC) is a kind of legal authorization for ‘emigration’ obtained in the prescribed manner and form the Protector of Emigrants (POE). Emigration clearance is issued under provisions of Sec 22(1) of the Emigration Act 1983. This authorization is currently issued in the form of a ‘security sticker’ duly signed by the Protector of Emigrants( POE) and get stamped on the Passport of the emigrant who requires Emigration clearance.

Who requires Emigration Clearance?

‘ECR’ denotes “Emigration Check Required”. All Passports which do not bear endorsement of ECR seal/stamp/remarks are all exempted from obtaining ‘Emigration Clearance’ from the POE.

List of countries with Emigration clearance is mandatory.

  • United Arab Emirates(UAE)
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia(KSA)
  • Qatar
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • Kuwait
  • Bahrain
  • Libya
  • Jordan
  • Yemen
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Lebanon
  • Afghanistan
  • Malaysia
  • Thailand
  • Indonesia
  • Iraq



‘Emigration Clearance’ is mandatory only when an ‘ECR’ Passport holder is proceeding on ‘Employment’ to any of the specified ‘ECR’/”Emigration Check Required” countries

We Travellerzdezire  provide emigration service to the following countries at the lowest rates for UAE ,QATAR ,OMAN and KUWAIT


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *